Locations

PTHV is a network of grassroots PROJECTS doing relational home visits, administered by collaborating school districts, teachers unions and community groups. Four states are home to HUBs – regional training/support centers (CA, CO, MA, MN) which are administered by PTHV in collaboration with local partners.

View contact information for:
ALCACOCTDCFLGAINIAMDMAMIMNMT • NVNMNYNC •  ORTNTXUTVAWANational Office


ALABAMA
for information about home visits in Alabama, contact Yesenia Ramirez, yesenia@pthvp.org, (916) 539-5601

CALIFORNIA
Statewide HUB: April Ybarra, CA Hub Coordinator,  april@pthvp.org, (916) 448-5290
Sacramento Area: Gretchen Viglione, Sacramento Project Coordinator, gretchen@pthvp.org, (916) 448-5290

COLORADO
Statewide HUB:
Yesenia Ramirez, yesenia@pthvp.org, (916) 539-5601
Denver Public Schools: PTHV District Coordinator, 720-423-2287

CONNECTICUT
Betsy LeBorious, CREC Institute of Teaching & Learning, Capitol Region Education Council, Hartford, CT, (860)509.3615, bleborious@crec.org

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Samantha Cohen, National Director of Training and Support, Flamboyan Foundation, (202) 315-2410, scohen@flamboyanfoundation.org

FLORIDA
Kali Davis, Florida Education Association Executive Cabinet, Elementary Education K-6 Director, PCTA Executive Board member, At-Large,  kalijdavis@gmail.com

GEORGIA
Wendell D. Holmes, Office of Family Engagement, Atlanta Public Schools, (404) 802.2862

INDIANA
Evansville: Patricia Weinzapfel, National Education Association, patriciaweinzapfel@evsc.k12.in.us

IOWA
Hawarden: Laura Hensley, West Sioux CSD lhensley@w-sioux.k12.ia.us, (712) 551-1181

MARYLAND
Amy Beal, Judy Center Partnership Specialist, Maryland State Department of Education, Baltimore, amy.beal@maryland.gov410-767-0675

Amanda Klein, Priority Schools Engagement Specialist, Baltimore City Public Schools ALKlein@bcps.k12.md.us, (609) 273-3419

MASSACHUSETTS
Statewide HUB: Roberta Hantgen, roberta@pthvp.org, (202) 669-4870
Boston Public Schools: Monica Roberts, Office of Family and Student Engagement, 617 635-7750, mroberts@bostonpublicschools.org
Springfield and Pioneer Valley area: Tara Parrish, ED, Pioneer Valley Project, tara@pioneervalleyproject.org
Salem and Lawrence area: John Connolly, 1647, (617) 378-3934, john.connolly@1647families.org

MICHIGAN
Detroit: Sharlonda Buckman, Detroit Parent Network, sbuckman@detroitparentnetwork.org, 313-309-8105
Romulus: Jason Salhaney, jpsalhaney@romulus.k12.mi.us

MINNESOTA
Statewide HUB
: Miesha Sanders, HUB Coordinator, miesha@pthvp.org
St. Paul: Nick Faber, Teacher, St. Paul Federation of Teachers, nfabe@spft.org

MONTANA
Jennifer Calder, Family Engagement Associate, Montana Kids Count, jennifer.calder@business.UMT.edu

NEW MEXICO
Mary Parr-Sanchez, LCPS District Training Specialist, Community School Liaison, NEA-NM Vice-President, mparrsanchez@neanm.org, (575) 571-3293

NEVADA
Reno area: D’Lisa Crain, Dept. of Family-School Partnerships, Washoe County School District, dcrain@washoe.k12.nv.us

NEW YORK
NYC: Isabel Gonzalez, Senior Director, Division of Family and Community Engagement, New York City Department of Education, 212-374-5221,  igonzalez23@schools.nyc.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Elisabeth Foster, President, Guilford County Association of Educators, Greensboro: (336) 299-9601, ef.ayuh@gmail.com

OREGON
Brooke Chilton Timmons, Youth and Family Services Division, SUN Service System, Portland, brooke.chilton-timmons@multco.us, 503-988-2468

TEXAS
Stacey Hodge, Dallas Director, Stand for Children, 972-489-7870, shodge@stand.org

TENNESSEE
Allison Buzard, Family Engagement University Manager, Department of Family and Community Partnerships, Metro Nashville Public Schools, 615.298.6752,

UTAH
Sheryl Ellsworth, Utah State Board of Education, Salt Lake City,  sheryl.garner@schools.utah.gov, (801) 538-7733

VIRGINIA
Debbie Polhemus, Teacher, Wakefield High School,  Deborah_polhemus@apsva.us

WASHINGTON
Andrea Prejean, National Education Association Priority Schools, Aprejean@nea.org

NATIONAL OFFICE
Gina Martinez-Keddy, Executive Director,  gina@pthvp.org, (916) 448-5290


We continue to train new school communities throughout the United States and regularly provide consultation and resources to educators, families, students and community members. For more information, contact Gina Martinez-Keddy, Executive Director,  gina@pthvp.org, (916) 448-5290.

What We Do